Frequently Asked Questions

Changing Plans

Last Updated 11 months ago

If you would like to upgrade/downgrade a plan, follow these steps:
  1. On the top menu, Go to > Profile > Plan Details
  2. Cancel the current plan you are on
  3. Select and pay for the plan you wish to change for.
Please note this will reset your billing cycle to the day you perform these steps.

Find out more about:
  1. Payment Methods
  2. Refund Policy
  3. Subscription FAQs